Pink unit came into existence in the year 2001 with the expansion of 4 units to 8 units Prof Siraj-Ul-Islam, ex Director of NITOR, was the first unit chief. This unit again was divided into Pink-1 and Pink-II in August 2007, with further expansion of 8 units to the present 12 units Prof. Siraj-ul-Islam continued to be the Unit Chief of Pink, till his retirement in June 2008. Then Prof. AKM Eshaque the next Director became the Unit Chief. After retirement of Prof AKM Eshaque in Oct. 2008, Assoc Prof. MM Bari became the Unit Chief of Pink unit-1 till April 2010. Then Prof. Md. Iqbal Qavi became the Unit Chief of Pink-1. He became the Director of NITOR and he sustained as unit chief till his retirement on March, 2017. Prof Abdus Sabur became the unit chief from March 2017 and remains here till his retirement September 2022. After his retirement Hand surgeon Associate Prof Dr Sajedur Reza Faruquee became the unit chief. After his sadly demise in June 2023, another hand and microsurgeon Associate Prof Dr. Md. Mohiuddin became the unit chief.



Unit Chief Associate Prof Dr. Md . Mohiuddin
Assistant Professors Dr. Swapan Kumar Paul

Dr. Jibananda Halder

Dr. Haurn Or Rashid Khan

Dr. Sanjoy Sinha

Dr. Bipul Kumar Das

Junior Consultant Dr. Md. Shamimul Kabir

Dr. Md Hafiz Al Asad

Dr. Md. Zahidul Haq Khan

Dr. Muradul Islam

RS Dr. Md. Zahidul Haq
Assistant Registrar Dr Md. Tanzib Hossain
Medical Officer Dr Md. Sayeedur Rahman

Dr Md. Mahmudul Hasan

Dr Shariful Islam

Dr Sirajus Salekeen Chowdhury

EMO Dr. Belayet Hossain

Dr Arefin iftekher Ahmed



Emergency Day Thursday
Outdoor Wednesday
Special Operation done SIGN nail Project, Arthroscopy, Arthroplasty, Hand & micro surgery, Brachial Plexus injury, Spine, Pelvis & Acetabulum


Monthly Statement: